Elected Officials

What Do the Directors Do?

The directors are responsible for the business of the district, including those functions they have contracted to a general manager, operator, or another party. They also manage and control the financial management, employment, and purchasing needs of the district. Directors establish policies to manage this process.

How Are Directors Selected?

By a public election with the majority vote.

Information regarding 2020 Elections

Election Information for Board Positions in the Denton County Fresh Water Supply District #6 and #7.

There are three board seats up for election this May in both Denton County Fresh Water Supply District #6 and #7.

The three positions available in District #6 are now occupied by Sheldon Gilbert, Jim VanVickle, and Ross Ferguson. In District # 7,  Randy Fogle, Todd Beggs, and Steve Spence.

Each district has a five member board that consists of property owners from within that district.

The boards make key decisions regarding district operations, including overseeing utility services, the building and maintaining roads, sidewalks and other infrastructure, issuing bonds, and setting the property tax rate.

Elections are held every two years and the terms are four years in order to allow for continuity.

Election Day is May 2nd.

The last day to file for a place on the ballot is February 14. For further information and filing forms, contact Kelli Dabbs at 713-621-3707.

Click here for more info on

Your District’s Directors:

DISTRICT 6 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President 

Sheldon-Gilbert
Sheldon Gilbert
Sgilbert@lantanatx.org

Vice President 

mm11
Max Miller  mmiller@lantanatx.org
Secretary 

DR-11
Donna Robichaux drobichaux@lantanatx.org
Treasurer 

JV11
Jim VanVickle jvanvickle@lantanatx.org
Assistant Secretary 








Ross Ferguson
rferguson@lantanatx.org 
 
 

DISTRICT 7 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President 

rfogle-768x1024
Randy Fogle
RFogle@lantanatx.org
Treasurer

TBeggs5-e1348169617201
Todd Beggs
tbeggs@lantanatx.org

Secretary 

SSpence1-768x889
Steve Spence
sspence@ lantanatx.org

Vice President

A-Kloser-photo-e1363611942565-768x1024
Andrew Kloser
akloser@lantanatx.org
Assistant Secretary

david-ware2-150x150
David Ware
dware@lantanatx.org